Here's how to have your say

Minister Plibersek has just announced she has accepted our client’s legal intervention as valid, and will reconsider 18 coal and gas proposals currently awaiting federal approval.

These proposals – like Woodside’s North West Shelf and Whitehaven’s Narrabri mine – would each have a vast and irreversible impact on our climate and devastate thousands of nationally significant animals, plants and places.

But until now, Australia’s environment ministers have completely neglected to consider this.

Right now, we have an unmissable opportunity to change that.  For the next three weeks, the Minister is inviting public comments about the environmental impact of these 18 fossil fuel projects.

Will you make a comment on some, (or all!) of the projects, and help make sure the Minister considers the impacts of each of these projects on our climate and living wonders?

Join the submission party to find out more, and head to the the ‘take action’ tab above to check out our submission toolkits.

What: A public comment writing party to get you up to speed on ECoCeQ’s legal intervention, and walk you through writing an impactful submission.

When: Wednesday 23 November, 7:00-8:00PM AEDT (6:30-7:30PM ACDT | 6:00-7:00PM AEST | 5:30-6:30PM ACST | 4:00-5:00PM AWST)

Where: online, on zoom – RSVP for the link